Skip to content

“It’s All About The Story” at Pulpwood Queen’s Girlfriend Weekend

January 11, 2011

Focus on the Book: One of the great things about Pulpwood Queen’s Girlfriend Weekend (PWQ GFWE) are all the great authors who come and talk about their books. It’s a wonderful opportunity to mingle with the authors—and of course, get your copy personally signed. And although I am used to seeing about 5 authors a year who come to literary events in my hometown, in Jefferson, Texas, you can see around 60 authors, including some big names like Pat Conroy, Fannie Flagg, Jamie Ford, Helen Simonson and Jeannette Walls. Now that’s pretty impressive! See Kathy Patrick’s blog for the entire author list and the action-packed weekend agenda.

Y’all Say “Hi” Now Y’hear: Please let me know if you plan to attend this year, I’d love to meet you and hear about your club!

Cheers!

BCC

2 Comments leave one →
  1. anita buice permalink
    January 11, 2011 4:36 am

    Dear Marsha,
    I discovered Kathy Patrick on Jonni Webb’s facebook page last year right after GFW. I have been waiting an entire year to get to go. WHY on WHY did it have to snow this week and make roads impossible. We have definitely NOT given up but may delay our leaving. We are driving and have to get out of Georgia. I can not wait to meet you and ALL of the authors. We came to Kathy’s Christian Weekend and met so many authors and LOVED it! Please pray that the snow and ice MELTS! Hope to see you there! Blessings, anita 🙂

  2. January 11, 2011 9:38 am

    Anita: It was snowy last year when we went as well. In fact, the fountain next to our hotel was actually frozen. I’m packing my woolies–and look forward to seeing you there! Cheers! MTE

Leave a comment